A Letter To My Employed Self

It doesn’t have to be new to be enjoyed. This has always been one of my favourite posts and I sincerely hope becomes one of yours too. Happy #tbt

State of the Ward

There’s a book by author Joseph Galliano called “Dear Me: A letter to my sixteen-year-old self”. It’s a wonderful compilation of letters written by people to their younger selves. Some of the writers are famous, some unknown and all are fabulous. If you haven’t read it, you should. If you have, you understand.

If we could go back and do it all again, some of us would do it exactly the same and some of us would write a hasty letter to warn our younger selves to do it all very differently. Likewise, perhaps when you look back at your last job some of you reflect and think, I’d do it exactly the same. But perhaps, some days, or maybe just in some instances, you think there are things you would do very differently. I do.

Inspired by the idea, I wrote a letter to my previously employed self…

View original post 666 more words

Published by

janellerward

Laugh loud, love hard and live in the sunshine.

Leave a Reply

